Fanart Friday: Kirby and Waddledee!

6 Oct

(Shh…this totally counts as a Friday update because it’s only 9 pm on the West Coast, right?)

It’s a week full of innovation (or at least alliteration)! This is the blog’s very first Fanart Friday. I like to draw, and I like to talk about things I like, so this is what you get.

Hmm. That sounded like more of a threat than I intended. Here, have something cute to make up for it!

Let's go on an adventure~

Here is a not-very-surprising fact: I totally love Kirby, you guys. He’s adorable, he’s super fun to draw, and Kirby and the Crystal Shards was one of my favorite games as a kid. (My other favorites will be making an appearance soon, don’t you worry.) I’ve also started playing Kirby Super Star at Paul’s behest, and the companion system makes me really really happy. It doesn’t matter what boss I’m fighting, though; I always pick Waddle Dee. I like to make him go on adventures with Kirby. ♥

This picture was also an excuse to mess around with Illustrator again. I recently upgraded to CS6, and it feels a little like I moved into a new apartment. All my stuff is there, it’s just arranged a little differently. I just felt like making sure I still knew where it all was. I was also lucky enough to have CJ Joughin and Micah on hand (er, computer) to help me out when I needed reminding. This was a nice reminder that I really like Illustrator, and I like the look of vector art. You’ll probably be seeing more of it in the near future.

Leave a Reply

