Green markers, I love you!

22 Apr

It’s getting down to thesis crunch time here in White River, so this update is also pretty short. I haven’t had a lot of time to do non-thesis work, but I sketched this a few weeks ago before things got too hectic.

i got them nervous feets

I like how the lettering in this one turned out. I don’t normally do fancy lettering, on account of being basically allergic to straight lines, but against all odds doing cursive lettering turned out to be a little easier. Who knew? I also figured that the tone is pretty appropriate. There’s a lot of work to be done in the next two weeks, and I’m definitely feeling nervous. At the same time, though, I’m really liking the project that I’m working on, and that’s keeping me energized. Hopefully I’ll have some pages from it to show you next week, but if things are still too busy I’ll put them up after my thesis materials are due.

Okay, now it’s time to design book covers! I’ll see you guys next week! :)

Leave a Reply

