Are you delighted? Because I’m CHARMed!

5 Apr

GUESS WHAT CAME IN THE MAIL TODAY, GUYS.

That’s right…we finally got our charms!

OMG CHARMS

This picture comes nowhere close to adequately portraying my excitement. I am so psyched! The four charms pictured are the four designs that you guys helped me pick, so thank you! (Please note that the hanging yetis will not actually be made into earrings; I need to buy bigger jump rings in order to put them on the keychains, so for the purposes of the photo shoot I hung him on my hoop earring.)

Coming soon to a convention near you!

I can’t wait to bring these to MoCCA, you guys! These charms look utterly fantastic and are super sturdy–Printsess did an amazing job! I can’t recommend them more. Their website was super easy to order from, and they were really helpful in answering our questions (even when they were questions like, “oh my god when are they gonna get here when when when???”). They even expedited the shipping for us to make sure we’d get it in time for MoCCA! If you guys need some awesome merch, definitely use Printsess.

Speaking of MoCCA, I’ve seen a lot of people posting little maps to help attendees find them at the con. Well, here’s mine! (Just click to enlarge it if you’re having trouble reading it.)

MoCCA 2011 Floor Plan

I’ll be there with Paul Swartz, Bailey Sharp, Ben Juers, Max Mose, and a ton of awesome comics and merchandise! There’ll even be some brand-new stuff, such as Leftovers Are Good Luck (a collection of my short comics) and…wait, have I mentioned the charms yet? :P If you guys’ll be at the convention, please come and say hi! I’d love to see you. :)

Also, before I run off to do a bunch of printing, check this out! Barry Matthews and Leon Avelino of Secret Acres came to visit CCS as part of our annual Industry Day, and they posted my visiting artist drawings of them on the Secret Acres blog! I’m blushin’, you guys.

3 Responses to “Are you delighted? Because I’m CHARMed!”

  1. Andrea Aquino April 7, 2011 at 6:49 am #

    How exciting!! I super duper want one! I wish I could buy one from you at the con tomorrow. Have so much fun! :)

    • Lena Chandhok April 11, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

      Thank you so much! I wish we could see each other at cons, too! Just send me an email, and I’ll make sure you get your favorite charm(s). :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Heroes Con 2011 – Day 3 » Ben Towle: Cartoonist, Educator, Hobo - June 6, 2011

    […] Left-overs are Good Luck – Lena H. […]

Leave a Reply

