The calm before the deadline storm.

27 Nov

Just a quick update tonight, guys, on account of me not having my scanner set up over here. Part of the reason why I came home was to help my family move, so things are somewhat on the disorganized side for us right now. I’ll be back at school late tomorrow after a loooong day of flying, so Monday’s update should be chock-full of freshly-scanned artwork. It also might be a bit light on the commentary side–as the title of this entry indicates, I have a pretty busy schedule as soon as I get back from break. I have a deadline pretty much every day until Wednesday or Thursday, with my thesis presentation on Thursday wrapping up the week and hopefully marking the point at which I can sleep again. I’ll keep you posted as best I can, of course, but I felt it was only fair to warn you that next week’s updates may devolve into ramblings garbled by sleep madness. BUSINESS AS USUAL, I SUPPOSE

Anyway, here’s a little drawing of Sun for you:

sun

Man, we haven’t seen her in a while, huh? And I’m not sure I’ve ever posted a drawing of her in color here, so it’s newness all around. She’s looking smug as usual, though–it’s good to know that some things never change. I’m hoping that maybe some of her confidence will rub off on me this week and help me to keep going even when I’m super stressed out. Keep your fingers crossed!

2 Responses to “The calm before the deadline storm.”

  1. lindahalcombfineart November 27, 2010 at 6:19 pm #

    I love your “Sun”. She certainly looks confident in her power and quite happy and flirtatious. Well done.

    • Lena Chandhok November 28, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

      Thank you! If Sun is one thing, it’s definitely “confident in her power”–sometimes to the point of excess. :)

Leave a Reply

