That’s a lollipop stick, not a cigarette.

27 Sep

Yeesh, I keep updating super late these days. IT IS LIKE I AM ONLY UP AT NIGHT OR SOMETHING, I DUNNO.

Anyway, here’s a quick character design sketch for an upcoming comic:

lickin' a lollipop

I don’t know what her name is yet (surprise, surprise). I’ve been thinking “Caroline” but that may be just because (a) I want a kind of everyday-sounding name (no offense to the Carolines out there) and (b) I have been dying to watch Coraline lately. *shrugs* We’ll see how things go. No matter what, she’s going in a comic for our thesis seminar class that has to be based in part on a dream of ours from the past few weeks. I’ve been working on the cover, so hopefully I’ll post a sneak preview of that later this week.

See you guys on Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

