This may be the earliest in the day I’ve ever updated.

24 Sep

Holy cow, a daytime update! MADNESS.

Here’s the next installment in the visiting artist series:

This week Diana Schutz came to talk to us. She’s an editor at Dark Horse Comics and had some great advice about editing and the publishing side of comics. She also gave portfolio reviews, which is awesome, and she had some really insightful comments and questions about writing. I really like getting portfolio reviews–I mean, getting crit always stings a little (’cause I’m a total wimp, haha!), but I am a firm believer in the idea that you can’t improve unless you hear lots of opinions on what you’re doing well and what you’re doing poorly, so I always jump on whatever portfolio reviews I can get. :)

In other news, here’s another sketch of The Girl with the Really Thick Eyebrows (which sounds like a Stieg Larsson novel):

I told you I’d be drawing her again–although apparently she always poses with a hand over her eyes. We all have our little quirks, I guess.

Leave a Reply

