Whoops, there goes my “updating-on-time” streak.

16 Sep

Oh man, I am totes slipping this update in just under the wire. Sorry, guys! Today ended up being way busier than I bargained for. It’s an important day for Paul Swartz and me, and I spent a large part of the time I wasn’t in class hangin’ out and doing some drawings relatin’ to that. But enough TMI! You guys are here for the arts!

This is a drawing from my last sketchbook. I was having lots of fun with Pitt brush pens–they come in a crazy amount of colors, and it’s pretty fun to grab a couple and just go go go. Also, I like drawing cute girls in funky clothes.

Friday’s update will be different from this in that it will (1) be on time and (2) have extra art to make up for today’s single lonesome sketch. See ya then!

2 Responses to “Whoops, there goes my “updating-on-time” streak.”

  1. Canto September 18, 2010 at 12:46 am #

    j-j-j-jeez, brah, how did you keep the blacks so crispy on this?

    • Lena Chandhok September 18, 2010 at 1:09 am #

      I just adjusted the levels a bit in Photoshop. The colors got a little bit blown out, but they were pretty obnoxiously bright in the original so it didn’t really change the overall look. A lot of the other marker doodles from the same sketchbook will require a lot more adjusting and meddling with, but I lucked out on this one. :P

Leave a Reply

